Bible Reference
An Annotated Guide to Biblical Resources in Ministry by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781725229860Publication Date: 2004-03-01
Essential Bible Study Tools for Ministry by Call Number: BS511.2 .B38 2014ISBN: 9781426755170Publication Date: 2014-03-18
The Literature of Theology by Call Number: BR118 .S7 2003ISBN: 0664223427Publication Date: 2003-07-31
New Testament Commentary Survey by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780801039904Publication Date: 2013-11-15
Dictionary of Biblical Interpretation by Call Number: BS500 .D5 1999ISBN: 0687055318Publication Date: 1999
Eerdmans Dictionary of the Bible by Call Number: REF BS440 .E44 2000ISBN: 0802824005Publication Date: 2000-10-23
HarperCollins Bible Dictionary - Revised and Updated by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780061469060Publication Date: 2011-03-08The HarperCollins Bible Dictionary, revised and updated edition, is the most complete, up-to-date, and accessible guide for the study of the Bible available today. With more than 4,000 lively, informative, and reader-friendly entries, this essential reference book provides all the information you need to understand the Bible. Whether you are a pastor, layperson, or a student of scripture, you will find every important name, place, and subject that makes Bible study come to life. From Aaron to Zurishaddai, here are all the people, events, and ideas of biblical times. This third edition continues in the rich tradition of its predecessors but has been thoroughly updated and revised by a new editorial team under the direction of the premier international scholarly body, the Society of Biblical Literature (SBL). More than half the articles in this book are new, and several dozen charts and tables have also been added as well as updates on recent archaeological discoveries. Over 200 contributors to the HarperCollins Bible Dictionary, from a diverse group of authorities, represent an ecumenical and non-biased viewpoint of scripture from different positions--Roman Catholic, Jewish, mainline Protestant, and evangelical. Filled with explanations of biblical beliefs, language, and insights into the culture and customs of the people who lived in biblical times, this resource will help anyone interested in scripture to more fully appreciate the meaning and message of the Bible.
The New Interpreter's Dictionary of the Bible by Call Number: BS440 .N445 2006ISBN: 0687054273Publication Date: 2006-12-01
Oxford Encyclopedia of Biblical Interpretation by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780199832262Publication Date: 2013-10-15
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Gender Studies by 
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780199836994Publication Date: 2014-11-14
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Theology by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780199858699Publication Date: 2015-04-01
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Books of the Bible by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780195377378Publication Date: 2011-11-18
Oxford Encyclopedias of the Bible: Digital Collection by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780197669402Publication Date: 2022
Theological Dictionary of the New Testament by Call Number: PA881 .K513ISBN: 0802822509Publication Date: 1972-01-01Theological Dictionary of the Old Testament by
Call Number: BS440 .B5713ISBN: 0802823386.Publication Date: 1996-11-01
The Brown-Driver-Briggs Hebrew and English Lexicon by Call Number: PJ4833 .B76 2003ISBN: 9781565632066Publication Date: 1996-03-01Eerdmans' Analytical Concordance to the Revised Standard Version by
Call Number: BS425 .W48 1988ISBN: 080282403XPublication Date: 1988-07-01
A Greek-English Lexicon by Call Number: PA445.E5 L6 1996ISBN: 0198642261Publication Date: 1996-08-01
A Greek-English Lexicon of the New Testament and Other Early Christian Literature by Call Number: PA881 .D27 2000ISBN: 0226039331Publication Date: 2001-01-15New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible by
Call Number: BS425 .S8 1995 Ref.ISBN: 840720726Publication Date: 1995
The NIV Exhaustive Concordance by Call Number: BS425 .G62 1990ISBN: 0310436907Publication Date: 1990-09-01
The HarperCollins Study Bible by Call Number: BS191.5.A1 1993ISBN: 9780061228407Publication Date: 2006-08-22
The Jewish Study Bible by Call Number: BS895 .J4 2014ISBN: 9780199978465Publication Date: 2014-10-17
Handbook of Biblical Criticism, Fourth Edition by Call Number: REF BS511.3 .S68 2011ISBN: 9780664235345Publication Date: 2011-11-23
Handbook of Women Biblical Interpreters by Call Number: REF BS501.A1 H36 2012ISBN: 9780801033568Publication Date: 2012-10-01
The Oxford Handbook of Early Christian Biblical Interpretation by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780198718390Publication Date: 2019-07-16
The Oxford Handbook of Postcolonial Biblical Criticism by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780190888466Publication Date: 2023-06-27
Selected Reference Databases
- Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries This link opens in a new windowAnchor Yale Bible Commentaries span over 89 volumes and is one of the most trusted and long-running scholarly commentaries series for Biblical Studies scholars. The series draws from the wisdom and resources of Protestant, Catholic, and Jewish scholars from around the world. Includes a book-by-book translation and exegesis of the Hebrew Bible, the New Testament, and the Apocrypha to make available all the significant historical and linguistic knowledge which bears on the interpretation of the Bible.
- Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary This link opens in a new windowThe Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary is a six-volume state-of-the-art dictionary of the Bible offering the most up-to-date and comprehensive treatment of biblical subjects and topics.
- DeGruyter Encyclopedia of the Bible & Its Reception This link opens in a new windowFrom De Gruyter, a comprehensive reference work on the Bible and its reception, which covers biblical and religious topics as well as their reception in an array of religious, cultural and academic disciplines and fields
- Encyclopedia Judaica This link opens in a new windowProvides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures.
- Oxford Bibliographies in Biblical Studies This link opens in a new windowOxford Bibliographies in Biblical Studies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides that combine the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
- Sefaria This link opens in a new windowSefaria is home to 3,000 years of Jewish texts. Sefaria is a non-profit organization offering free access to texts, translations, and commentaries so that everyone can participate in the ongoing process of studying, interpreting, and creating Torah.
